Mundy returns with his 5th studio album on 13th March 2011. Recorded over a year at various bunkers, this is Mundy’s love song to his favourite American songwriters.

“The serendipitous mundy jukebox-mr enright’s technicolour almanac-a spiritual journey through the heart’s mysterious uplands/ the singing school. New and much improved and enlarged edition-a collection of psalm and hymn tunes,and glorious accounts of egg-sucking dogs,of odes and anthems and men put crazy by their love of haphazard women.”

—Pat McCabe.

Track Listing

  1. Rock of Ages  Gillian Welch / David Rawlings
  2. It’s A Wonderful Lie Paul Westerberg
  3. Painbirds  Mark Linkous
  4. Drunken Angel  Lucinda Williams
  5. Reconsider Me (w/Gemma Hayes)  Warren Zevon
  6. Buckets of Rain  Bob Dylan
  7. Juanita  Gram Parsons/Chris Hillman
  8. Looks Like I’m Up Shit Creek Again  Tom Waits
  9. Angel from Montgomery  John Prine
  10. Ohio  Neil Young
  11. Dirty Old Egg-Suckin’ Dog  Cowboy Jack H. Clement
  12. Kathy’s Song  Paul Simon
  13. Peach Pickin Time in Georgia  Jimmy Rodgers and Clayton McMichen
  14. Lost on the River  Hank Williams